المقر الرئيسي / دولة التسجيلLondon, United Kingdom (branch)
الموقع الإلكترونيwww.societegenerale.co.uk
آخر تحقق08.10.2026
According to its official website, Societe Generale London Branch is the London branch of French bank Societe Generale; the group was established in the UK in 1871 as its first international office outside France and has been based at One Bank Street in Canary Wharf since 2019. The site says the group's expertise in the UK ranges from corporate and investment banking to transaction banking, prime brokerage and clearing services to vehicle finance; it works with major companies, investors and government entities and has recently acted as an arranging bank in renewable energy, infrastructure and project finance deals. Societe Generale is a French credit institution authorised and supervised by the European Central Bank (ECB) and the ACPR and regulated by the AMF; its London branch is authorised by the PRA and subject to regulation by the FCA and limited regulation by the PRA, and the Bank of England list and the FCA register also show the branch as authorised to accept deposits. The site says eligible deposits held by a UK establishment of Societe Generale are protected up to GBP 120,000 by the FSCS and warns against fraudulent domain names using the group's name. The group's Australian entities SOCIETE GENERALE SECURITIES AUSTRALIA PTY LTD (AFSL 289791) and SOCIETE GENERALE (AFSL 511956) hold AFS licences from ASIC. The group's South African entity Societe Generale (FSP 17081) holds a financial services provider licence from the FSCA. This information is the company's own statement.
تفاصيل الحساب
أنواع الحساباتCorporates, investors and government entities
الحد الأدنى للإيداعNot stated
المنصاتNot stated
المنتجاتCorporate and investment banking · Transaction banking · Prime brokerage and clearing services · Project and energy finance
التراخيص والرقابة
FCA (المملكة المتحدة)
رقم الترخيصFRN 124866
حامل الترخيصSociete Generale
النطاقAuthorised by the PRA to accept deposits through its London branch according to the Bank of England list of 1 Oct 2026; listed in the FCA register under Societe Generale (FRN 124866), regulated by the FCA and the PRA.
الحالةموثّق
ASIC (أستراليا)
رقم الترخيصAFSL 289791
حامل الترخيصSOCIETE GENERALE SECURITIES AUSTRALIA PTY LTD
النطاقAFS licence held since 10 Aug 2005. According to ASIC's record, authorised to deal in derivatives, foreign exchange contracts and securities for wholesale clients only.
الحالةموثّق
ASIC (أستراليا)
رقم الترخيصAFSL 511956
حامل الترخيصSOCIETE GENERALE
النطاقAFS licence held since 16 May 2019. According to ASIC's record, authorised to deal in derivatives, foreign exchange contracts, securities and basic deposit products for wholesale clients only.
الحالةموثّق
FSCA (جنوب أفريقيا)
رقم الترخيصFSP 17081
حامل الترخيصSociete Generale
النطاقListed in the FSCA register as an authorised (Authorized) financial services provider under Societe Generale (FSP 17081); authorised since 15 Mar 2006; approved product classes: derivative instruments, shares, forex investment, bonds, money market instruments and collective investment schemes etc..
الحالةموثّق
المصادر وسجل التحقق
المصادر الرسمية للشركةsocietegenerale.co.uk — homepage, Societe Generale in the UK, Our Businesses, Legal information, Financial Services Compensation Scheme pages
سجلات الجهة الرقابيةBank of England PRA list of banks (1 Oct 2026) · FCA — Societe Generale, FRN 124866 (register.fca.org.uk) · ASIC — SOCIETE GENERALE SECURITIES AUSTRALIA PTY LTD, AFSL 289791 (data.gov.au) · ASIC — SOCIETE GENERALE, AFSL 511956 (data.gov.au) · FSCA — Societe Generale, FSP 17081 (fsca.co.za)
السجل التجاريCompanies House — Societe Generale, company no FC000268
مصادر آراء المستخدمينTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX