Rechtlicher FirmennameThe Bank of New York Mellon (International) Limited
Gründungsjahr1784
Hauptsitz / Land der RegistrierungLondon, United Kingdom
Websitewww.bny.com
Zuletzt geprüft08.10.2026
According to its official website, BNY (International) is The Bank of New York Mellon (International) Limited, the UK-incorporated bank of the BNY group, which was founded in New York in 1784; its registered office is at 160 Queen Victoria Street, London. BNY describes itself as a global financial services platforms company entrusted with over USD 59 trillion in assets under custody and/or administration for its clients. The group's platforms include custody, fund and investor services, global payments and trade, liquidity and financing, collateral management, clearing, depositary receipts, corporate trust and digital assets; the services are aimed at institutional clients. The site and the FCA register show that The Bank of New York Mellon (International) Limited is authorised by the PRA and regulated by the FCA and the PRA, and the company appears on the Bank of England list. The group's Australian entity THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON (AFSL 527917) holds an AFS licence from ASIC. The group's South African entity Bny Mellon Investment Management Emea Ltd (FSP 45073) holds a financial services provider licence from the FSCA. This information is the company's own statement.
Kontodetails
KONTOARTENCorporate clients only
MINDESTEINZAHLUNGNot stated
PLATTFORMENNot stated
PRODUKTECustody services · Fund and investor services · Global payments and trade · Liquidity and financing · Collateral management · Corporate trust
Lizenzen und Regulierung
FCA (Vereinigtes Königreich)
Lizenz-Nr.FRN 183100
LizenzinhaberThe Bank of New York Mellon (International) Limited
UmfangAuthorised by the PRA to accept deposits according to the Bank of England list of 1 Oct 2026; listed in the FCA register under The Bank of New York Mellon (International) Limited (FRN 183100), regulated by the FCA and the PRA.
StatusVerifiziert
FCA (Vereinigtes Königreich)
Lizenz-Nr.FRN 122467
LizenzinhaberThe Bank of New York Mellon
UmfangAuthorised by the PRA to accept deposits through a UK branch (London branch) according to the Bank of England list of 1 Oct 2026; listed in the FCA register under The Bank of New York Mellon (FRN 122467), regulated by the FCA and the PRA.
StatusVerifiziert
FCA (Vereinigtes Königreich)
Lizenz-Nr.FRN 146576
LizenzinhaberPERSHING SECURITIES LIMITED
UmfangListed in the FCA register under PERSHING SECURITIES LIMITED (FRN 146576); status Authorised since 1 Dec 2001. It holds permissions to deal in investments as principal and as agent, to arrange deals and to safeguard and administer assets.
StatusVerifiziert
ASIC (Australien)
Lizenz-Nr.AFSL 527917
LizenzinhaberTHE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON
UmfangAFS licence held since 1 Nov 2021. According to ASIC's record, authorised to deal in derivatives, foreign exchange contracts, securities and basic deposit products for wholesale clients only.
UmfangListed in the FSCA register as an authorised (Authorized) financial services provider under Bny Mellon Investment Management Emea Ltd (FSP 45073); authorised since 11 Mar 2014; approved product classes: derivative instruments, shares, bonds and money market instruments etc..
StatusVerifiziert
Quellen und Verifizierungsverlauf
Offizielle Unternehmensquellenbny.com — homepage, About us, History and Business disclaimers pages
Einträge der AufsichtsbehördeBank of England PRA bank list (1 Oct 2026) · FCA — The Bank of New York Mellon (International) Limited, FRN 183100 (register.fca.org.uk) · FCA — The Bank of New York Mellon, FRN 122467 (register.fca.org.uk) · FCA — PERSHING SECURITIES LIMITED, FRN 146576 (register.fca.org.uk) · ASIC — THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON, AFSL 527917 (data.gov.au) · FSCA — Bny Mellon Investment Management Emea Ltd, FSP 45073 (fsca.co.za)
HandelsregisterCompanies House — The Bank of New York Mellon (International) Limited, company no 03236121
Quellen für NutzerfeedbackTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX