Rechtlicher FirmennameCanadian Imperial Bank of Commerce (London Branch)
Gründungsjahr—
Hauptsitz / Land der RegistrierungLondon, United Kingdom (branch)
Websitecibccm.com
Zuletzt geprüft08.10.2026
According to its official website, CIBC Capital Markets is the brand under which Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce (CIBC) and its affiliates provide products and services; it offers corporate and investment banking, mergers and acquisitions advice, corporate and syndicated lending, cash management, trade and working capital finance, and fixed income, currency and commodity research. In Europe, services are provided through CIBC's registered UK branch at 150 Cheapside in London, CIBC being a bank incorporated under the Bank Act (Canada), and through CIBC Capital Markets (Europe) S.A. in Luxembourg. According to the London branch deposit terms, deposits are offered only to eligible counterparties and professional clients, not retail clients; they are not insured by Canadian deposit insurance and are within the scope of FSCS protection, subject to exemptions. According to the Bank of England list and the FCA register, Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce is authorised by the PRA to accept deposits through its London branch and is regulated by the FCA and the PRA. The group's Australian entity CANADIAN IMPERIAL BANK OF COMMERCE (AFSL 501551) holds an AFS licence from ASIC. This information is the company's own statement.
Kontodetails
KONTOARTENProfessional and institutional clients only
MINDESTEINZAHLUNGNot stated
PLATTFORMENNot stated
PRODUKTECorporate and investment banking · Corporate and syndicated loans · Cash management · Trade finance · Deposits · Fixed income, currency and commodity research
Lizenzen und Regulierung
FCA (Vereinigtes Königreich)
Lizenz-Nr.FRN 141285
LizenzinhaberCanadian Imperial Bank of Commerce
UmfangAuthorised by the PRA to accept deposits through its London branch according to the Bank of England list of 1 Oct 2026; listed in the FCA register under Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce (FRN 141285), regulated by the FCA and the PRA.
StatusVerifiziert
ASIC (Australien)
Lizenz-Nr.AFSL 501551
LizenzinhaberCANADIAN IMPERIAL BANK OF COMMERCE
UmfangAFS licence held since 15 Nov 2017. According to ASIC's record, authorised to deal in derivatives, foreign exchange contracts and securities for wholesale clients only.
StatusVerifiziert
Quellen und Verifizierungsverlauf
Offizielle Unternehmensquellencibccm.com — homepage, Disclosures – Europe, London Branch General Deposit Account Terms (20 Aug 2025); cibc.com — homepage
Einträge der AufsichtsbehördeBank of England PRA list of banks (1 Oct 2026) · FCA — Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce, FRN 141285 (register.fca.org.uk) · ASIC — CANADIAN IMPERIAL BANK OF COMMERCE, AFSL 501551 (data.gov.au)
HandelsregisterCompanies House — Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce, company no FC001165
Quellen für NutzerfeedbackTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX