Hauptsitz / Land der RegistrierungLondon, United Kingdom
Websitecleartoken.io
Zuletzt geprüft08.10.2026
According to its official website, ClearToken is a London-based group founded in 2021 that describes itself as the first financial market infrastructure built for digital assets; it says it is majority-owned by institutions from traditional finance and digital assets. For institutional market participants the group is building a central counterparty (CT Clear, in development), CT Settle, a net delivery-versus-payment (DvP) settlement service for fiat, stablecoins and cryptoassets, CT Pay, a payment service for fiat, stablecoins and tokenised deposits, and CT Register, a tokenisation service. The site says ClearToken Depository Limited, which operates CT Settle and CT Pay, was authorised by the FCA in November 2025, is an Authorised Payment Institution under the Payment Services Regulations (FRN 1017352) and is registered with the FCA under the Money Laundering Regulations (MLRs) for its cryptoasset activities; the FCA's MLR registration is an anti-money-laundering registration, not an investment-services licence. The site also announces that in September 2026 ClearToken CSD passed Gate 2 of the Bank of England's Digital Securities Sandbox and was approved to operate as a Digital Securities Depository within set limits. Its services are for institutional clients only. This information is the company's own statement.
Kontodetails
KONTOARTENProfessional and institutional clients only
MINDESTEINZAHLUNGNot stated
PLATTFORMENNot stated
PRODUKTENet DvP settlement (CT Settle) · Fiat and stablecoin payments (CT Pay) · Central counterparty clearing (CT Clear) · Tokenisation (CT Register)
Lizenzen und Regulierung
FCA (Vereinigtes Königreich)
Lizenz-Nr.FRN 1016940
LizenzinhaberCleartoken Depository Limited
UmfangRegistered with the FCA as a cryptoasset firm under the Money Laundering Regulations: Cleartoken Depository Limited (FRN 1016940); registered since 11 Nov 2025.
StatusVerifiziert
FCA (Vereinigtes Königreich)
Lizenz-Nr.FRN 1017352
LizenzinhaberCleartoken Depository Limited
UmfangListed in the FCA register as an Authorised Payment Institution under Cleartoken Depository Limited (FRN 1017352) since 11 Nov 2025.