ForexQ.com
← Startseite

Foren

E-Geld-Institut · Vereinigtes Königreich

Über das Unternehmen

Rechtlicher FirmennameForen UK Limited
Gründungsjahr2019
Hauptsitz / Land der RegistrierungLondon, United Kingdom
Websiteforen.co
Zuletzt geprüft08.10.2026

According to its official website, Foren is a global financial platform offering multi-currency accounts, cross-border payments and infrastructure to businesses and individuals. The company previously operated as Leatherback; after Zedcrest Group completed its acquisition in July 2026, the brand changed to Foren on 5 October 2026 and existing accounts moved to Foren automatically. The site says Foren is authorised by the FCA under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 (FRN 901074); is registered with FINTRAC in Canada as a money services business (registration M20208466; an anti-money-laundering registration); and holds an International Money Transfer Operator (IMTO) licence from the Bank of Ghana and IMTO and Payment Service Solution Provider (PSSP) licences from the Central Bank of Nigeria; the site does not state which entity holds these licences or their numbers. Businesses (sole traders, limited companies and payment service providers in the UK, Canada and Nigeria) can use USD, EUR, GBP, NGN and CAD accounts, payment links, an API and multi-user permissions; individuals can open USD, CAD and GBP accounts in the app, send money to 170 countries and pay instantly with a Foren Tag. Customer funds are said to be held in separate safeguarded accounts. It has offices in London (Marsh Wall), Toronto and Lagos. This information is the company's own statement.

Kontodetails

KONTOARTENIndividual customers · Businesses and payment service providers
MINDESTEINZAHLUNGNot stated
PLATTFORMENWeb app · iOS and Android app · API
PRODUKTEMulti-currency account · International money transfer · Currency conversion · Payment links and collections

Lizenzen und Regulierung

FCA (United Kingdom)

Lizenz-Nr.FRN 901074
LizenzinhaberFOREN UK LIMITED
UmfangListed in the FCA register as an Authorised Electronic Money Institution under FOREN UK LIMITED (FRN 901074) since 9 Nov 2020.
StatusVerifiziert

Nutzerbeschwerden

Online gefundene Nutzermeldungen werden nach Thema klassifiziert. Die Diagramme zeigen, wie sich die Meldungen verteilen; die Meldungen werden aus Einträgen auf Trustpilot, WikiFX und Şikayetvar zusammengestellt, und die Einträge einer Person werden einmal gezählt.

Untersuchter Zeitraum: Juli 2023 – Oktober 2026

  • Auszahlungen und Zahlungen: 20
  • Kontosperrungen und Einfrierungen: 6
  • Sonstiges: 2
  • Kundenservice: 1

MITTEL — BESCHWERDENIVEAU

52 % der Institute mit Beschwerdeeinträgen haben mehr Beschwerden erhalten als dieses.

NACH THEMA — Auszahlungen und Zahlungen: Hoch · Kontosperrungen und Einfrierungen: Mittel · Sonstiges: Mittel · Kundenservice: Niedrig

GEPRÜFTE QUELLEN

The complaint distribution is based on the 1-star reviews on the Trustpilot page of Leatherback, Foren's former name, (29) as of 8 October 2026; one person's reviews count once, and records about fake sites and third parties using the Foren name are left out. Across the complaints, delayed or undelivered transfers and held funds, and frozen or disabled accounts stand out.

Quellen und Verifizierungsverlauf

Offizielle Unternehmensquellenforen.co — homepage, Trust & Compliance, About, Personal, Business; leatherback.co — homepage, About Us, Locations; blog.leatherback.co — Zedcrest acquisition and Foren rebrand announcements
Einträge der AufsichtsbehördeFCA — FOREN UK LIMITED, FRN 901074 (register.fca.org.uk)
HandelsregisterCompanies House — FOREN UK LIMITED, company no 12291057, incorporated 31 Oct 2019
Quellen für NutzerfeedbackTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX
Zuletzt verifiziert08.10.2026

Beschwerde einreichen