Rechtlicher FirmennameGulf International Bank (UK) Limited
Gründungsjahr1975
Hauptsitz / Land der RegistrierungLondon, United Kingdom
Websitegibam.com
Zuletzt geprüft08.10.2026
According to its official website, GIB Asset Management is the trading name of Gulf International Bank (UK) Limited and was established in 1975 as a UK-based asset manager. Its registered office is at One Curzon Street in London; the site says its group companies operate from Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom and the United States, with business development representatives in London, New York and Bahrain. The firm offers international investors structured access to Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) investment strategies and equity and fixed income indexation; its treasury services cover deposits, foreign exchange (spot, forwards, swaps), interest rate swaps, repos and money market instruments (conventional and Islamic). The site says it does not market to retail investors and that its content is aimed at institutional clients such as banks, asset managers, central banks, pension funds and companies with professional treasury operations. According to the Bank of England list and the FCA register, Gulf International Bank (UK) Limited is authorised by the PRA to accept deposits and is regulated by the FCA and the PRA. This information is the company's own statement.
Kontodetails
KONTOARTENCorporate clients only
MINDESTEINZAHLUNGNot stated
PLATTFORMENNot stated
PRODUKTEAsset management (GCC strategies) · Equity and fixed income indexation · Treasury services · Deposits · Foreign exchange and interest rate swaps · Repo and money markets
Lizenzen und Regulierung
FCA (Vereinigtes Königreich)
Lizenz-Nr.FRN 124772
LizenzinhaberGulf International Bank (UK) Limited
UmfangAuthorised by the PRA to accept deposits according to the Bank of England list of 1 Oct 2026; listed in the FCA register under Gulf International Bank (UK) Limited (FRN 124772), regulated by the FCA and the PRA.
StatusVerifiziert
FCA (Vereinigtes Königreich)
Lizenz-Nr.FRN 204659
LizenzinhaberGulf International Bank Bsc
UmfangBahraini bank authorised by the PRA to accept deposits through its London branch according to the Bank of England list of 1 Oct 2026; listed in the FCA register under Gulf International Bank Bsc (FRN 204659), regulated by the FCA and the PRA.
StatusVerifiziert
Quellen und Verifizierungsverlauf
Offizielle Unternehmensquellengibam.com — homepage and footer, Who we are, Treasury services, Terms and conditions, Privacy
Einträge der AufsichtsbehördeBank of England PRA list of banks (1 Oct 2026) · FCA — Gulf International Bank (UK) Limited, FRN 124772 (register.fca.org.uk) · FCA — Gulf International Bank Bsc, FRN 204659 (register.fca.org.uk)
HandelsregisterCompanies House — Gulf International Bank (UK) Limited, company no 01223938
Quellen für NutzerfeedbackTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX