ForexQ.com
← Home

Causeway Securities

Brokerage firm · United Kingdom

About the company

Legal company nameCauseway Securities Limited · Causeway Securities (DIFC) Limited · Causeway Securities LLC · Causeway Securities (Europe) Empresa de Investimento, SA
Year founded2016
Headquarters / registered countryBelfast, United Kingdom
Websitecauseway-securities.com
Last checked15.10.2026

According to its official website, Causeway Securities is an FCA-authorised brokerage specialising in structured investments; it is headquartered in Belfast and also operates in London, South Africa, the USA and the EU. The site says that since 2016 it has given professional clients such as financial advisers, credit unions, wealth managers, family offices and institutions access to structured investments from major global banks, that it works with more than 20 issuers and that it has issued more than 3,600 structured solutions. Its services cover standard and bespoke structured products, funds such as the Causeway Defined Growth Fund and the Levendi Thornbridge Defined Return Fund, and the Causeway Portal for monitoring investments. The site states that Causeway Securities Ltd is authorised by the FCA in the United Kingdom (FRN 749440) and is an authorised financial services provider in South Africa (FSP 52397), that its subsidiary Causeway Securities LLC is an SEC-registered broker-dealer and FINRA member in the United States, and that Causeway Securities (Europe) Empresa de Investimento, SA is authorised as an investment firm by the CMVM in Portugal. According to an announcement dated March 2026, the company received approval in principle from the DFSA through Causeway Securities (DIFC) Limited; this company is listed in the DFSA register under reference F012972, was licensed on 14 May 2026 and is authorised for arranging deals in investments. This information is the company's own statement.

Account Details

ACCOUNT TYPESNot stated
MIN. DEPOSITNot stated
PLATFORMSNot stated
PRODUCTSStructured products · Bespoke structured solutions · Funds (Causeway Defined Growth Fund, Levendi Thornbridge Defined Return Fund)

Licences and regulation

DFSA (United Arab Emirates (Dubai))

Licence no.F012972
Licence holderCauseway Securities (DIFC) Limited
ScopeListed in the DFSA register as a DIFC company, licensed 14 May 2026; authorised for arranging deals in investments.
StatusVerified

FCA (United Kingdom)

Licence no.FRN 749440
Licence holderCauseway Securities Limited
ScopeListed in the FCA register under Causeway Securities Limited as an investment firm (FRN 749440); status Authorised since 9 Dec 2016.
StatusVerified

FSCA (South Africa)

Licence no.FSP 52397
Licence holderCauseway Securities Limited
ScopeListed in the FSCA register as an authorised financial services provider under Causeway Securities Limited (FSP 52397).
StatusVerified

Sources and verification history

Official company sourcescauseway-securities.com — homepage, About, Contact, Structured Solutions, Bespoke Solutions and Asset Management pages and the DFSA/CMVM announcement dated 27 Mar 2026
Regulator recordsDFSA — Causeway Securities (DIFC) Limited, F012972 (dfsa.ae) · FCA — Causeway Securities Limited, FRN 749440 (register.fca.org.uk) · FSCA — Causeway Securities Limited, FSP 52397 (fsca.co.za)
Company registerCompanies House — Causeway Securities Limited, company no 10102661 (per the FCA register)
User feedback sourcesTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX
Last verified15.10.2026

File a Complaint