ForexQ.com
FINANCIAL INSTITUTION INFORMATION PLATFORM

Review verifiable information about forex brokers, banks, fintechs, crypto exchanges and payment providers in one place.

Verify with the source.Wherever possible, information is matched against official registers and primary sources.
When was it checked?We clearly show when each critical piece of data was last checked.
Know the type of information.We classify user complaints, company statements and official records separately.
RECENTLY ADDED

Recently Added Institutions

The latest institution profiles added to ForexQ.com.

BROKER4T Markets

London-based, FCA-authorised 4T Markets Limited (FRN 624225) offers professional and institutional clients spot forex and CFD trading on MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5, and does not serve retail investors.

Open profile →
BROKERAbans Global

London-based, FCA-authorised Abans Global Limited (FRN 580056), part of India-based Abans Group, offers institutional and professional clients brokerage and investment advice in equities, forex, CFDs, indices and commodities.

Open profile →
FUTURES BROKERADM Investor Services International

London-based, FCA-authorised ADM Investor Services International Limited (FRN 148474), owned by the US ADM group, provides clearing and brokerage in futures, options, commodities, FX and equities to banks, institutions, corporates and high-net-worth individuals.

Open profile →
INSTITUTIONAL LIQUIDITY PROVIDERAdvanced Markets

London-based, FCA-authorised Advanced Markets (UK) Ltd (FRN 777739) provides forex, metals and CFD liquidity to brokers, hedge funds, trading desks and family offices via FIX API, bridges and MetaTrader, and does not serve retail clients.

Open profile →
BROKERAGE FIRMAlaric Securities UK

FCA-authorised Alaric Securities (UK) Ltd (FRN 783168) offers professional trading firms, broker-dealers and prop trading groups direct market access to US and European exchanges, prime brokerage and FIX API connectivity.

Open profile →
BROKERAGE FIRMAlpha Group

London-based Alpha Group, part of Corpay, offers corporates and private markets firms currency risk management, interest rate hedging, multi-currency accounts and international payments through FCA-authorised Alpha FX Limited (FRN 770377).

Open profile →
HOW IT WORKS

See the level of evidence
on every institution profile.

Instead of ratings, we show the data, its source and its verification status.

  1. 01Data
  2. 02Source
  3. 03Verification
A

Sample Financial Institution

Broker · United Kingdom

Last checked: 23.09.2026
REGULATIONOfficial record verified

The licence number and scope are matched directly against the regulator’s source.

● Official source
USER FEEDBACKRecurring topics

Topics such as withdrawals, support and trading conditions are grouped by period.

● Verified platform record
COMPANY STATEMENTData disclosed by the company

The company’s own statements are shown separately from independent verification.

● Statement
← Home

Citigroup Global Markets

Brokerage firm · United Kingdom

About the company

Legal company nameCitigroup Global Markets Limited
Year founded1983
Headquarters / registered countryLondon, United Kingdom
Websitewww.citigroup.com/global/about-us/global-presence/united-kingdom
Last checked08.10.2026

According to its 2025 annual report published on Citi's official website, Citigroup Global Markets Limited (CGML) is a wholly owned, indirect subsidiary of Citigroup Inc and is Citi's international broker-dealer and one of the group's four major global booking hubs. It serves clients from its headquarters in London (Citigroup Centre, Canada Square, Canary Wharf) and its international subsidiaries and branches; most of its business comes from the United Kingdom, with the remainder mainly from North Asia and North America. According to the report, CGML is authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority (PRA) and regulated by the PRA and the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) (FRN 124384); in the US it is a CFTC-registered swap dealer and an SEC-registered security-based swap dealer. According to Companies House the company was incorporated in 1983. It makes markets in equity, fixed income and commodity products across cash, over-the-counter (OTC) derivatives and exchange-traded markets, and provides investment banking, capital markets and advisory services. Citi's United Kingdom page says the group has been present in the country since 1902 and employs around 14,000 people there. This information is the company's own statement.

Account Details

ACCOUNT TYPESNot stated
MIN. DEPOSITNot stated
PLATFORMSNot stated
PRODUCTSEquities · Fixed income · Commodity products · OTC derivatives · Investment banking and advisory

Licences and regulation

FCA (United Kingdom)

Licence no.FRN 124384
Licence holderCitigroup Global Markets Limited
ScopeListed in the FCA register under Citigroup Global Markets Limited (FRN 124384); status Authorised since 1 Dec 2001. It holds permissions to deal in investments as principal and as agent, to arrange deals, to safeguard assets, to advise on investments and to administer a benchmark.
StatusVerified

Sources and verification history

Official company sourcescitigroup.com — United Kingdom (Global Presence) page and the CGML 2025 annual report (Strategic Report)
Regulator recordsFCA — Citigroup Global Markets Limited, FRN 124384 (register.fca.org.uk)
Company registerCompanies House — CITIGROUP GLOBAL MARKETS LIMITED, company no 01763297, incorporated 21.10.1983
User feedback sourcesTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX
Last verified08.10.2026

File a Complaint