Legal company nameFinmo DIFC Limited · Finmo UK Group Limited · Finmo Tech Pte. Ltd. · Paynow Technology Pty Ltd
Year founded—
Headquarters / registered countryNot stated
Websitewww.finmo.net
Last checked15.10.2026
According to its official website, Finmo is a treasury management and payments platform for modern finance teams and CFOs; it brings bank and software data together in one dashboard and offers cash visibility and cash-flow forecasting, global collection accounts in more than 27 currencies, local and cross-border payouts to more than 180 countries, AR/AP automation, FX risk management and yield on idle funds. The website says it serves start-ups, importers and exporters, marketing agencies, banks and financial institutions (white-label treasury management). According to its licences page, in the United Kingdom Finmo UK Group Limited is an FCA-authorised electronic money institution (901102); in Singapore Finmo Tech Pte. Ltd. holds a MAS Major Payment Institution licence (PS20200640), and in Australia Paynow Technology Pty Ltd (Finmo Tech) holds an AFS licence (535371). The website also says that the same Australian company is an AUSTRAC-registered remittance and digital currency exchange provider and holds a New Zealand financial service provider registration, that Finmo LLC in the US is registered with FinCEN and Finmotech Canada Inc in Canada with FINTRAC as money services businesses, and that Finmo HK Limited holds a money service operator (MSO) licence from Hong Kong Customs. The DIFC-incorporated Finmo DIFC Limited is regulated by the DFSA for providing money services and advising or arranging on money services (F010781, 4 Mar 2026). This information is the company's own statement.
Account Details
ACCOUNT TYPESBusiness accounts
MIN. DEPOSITNot stated
PLATFORMSOnline treasury platform · API
PRODUCTSMulti-currency business accounts · Local and cross-border payouts · AR/AP automation · Cash visibility and forecasting · FX and hedging · Yield on balances
Licences and regulation
DFSA (United Arab Emirates (Dubai))
Licence no.F010781
Licence holderFinmo DIFC Limited
ScopeListed in the DFSA register as a DIFC company, licensed 4 Mar 2026; endorsed to serve retail clients and hold client assets; authorised for providing money services and advising or arranging on money services.
StatusVerified
FCA (United Kingdom)
Licence no.FRN 901102
Licence holderFinmo UK Group Limited
ScopeListed in the FCA register as an Authorised Electronic Money Institution under Finmo UK Group Limited (FRN 901102) since 19 Apr 2021.
StatusVerified
MAS (Singapore)
Licence no.PS20200640
Licence holderFinmo Tech Pte. Ltd.
ScopeListed in the MAS Financial Institutions Directory as FINMO TECH PTE LTD, a Major Payment Institution, for account issuance, domestic and cross-border money transfer, merchant acquisition and e-money issuance services. The licence number is the company's statement.
StatusVerified
ASIC (Australia)
Licence no.AFSL 535371
Licence holderPAYNOW TECHNOLOGY PTY LTD
ScopeAFS licence held since 11 Apr 2022. According to ASIC's record, authorised to give general advice on, issue and deal on behalf of others in non-cash payment products for retail and wholesale clients.
StatusVerified
Sources and verification history
Official company sourcesfinmo.net — homepage, About us, Licenses & Registrations pages