Headquarters / registered countryNew York, United States
Websitewww.jefferies.com
Last checked15.10.2026
According to its official website, Jefferies describes itself as one of the world's leading full-service investment banking and capital markets firms and as the leading pure-play investment banking and capital markets firm. The site says the firm grew from a small equities trading shop and offers investment banking, global research and strategy and algorithmic trading tools. According to the global locations page, its global headquarters is in New York and its European headquarters in London; its Europe and Middle East offices include Dubai and Abu Dhabi. The regulatory disclosures page publishes documents for Jefferies International Limited such as client categorisation forms, a complaints handling policy and an execution venue list. The site warns about people using the Jefferies name and employees' photos without authorisation to offer investment clubs via fake websites, fake apps and WhatsApp, Telegram and Instagram accounts, and states that Jefferies does not solicit investors through social media. Jefferies International Limited is listed in the DFSA register under reference F007325 as the branch of a non-DIFC company; according to the DFSA record it is authorised for dealing in investments, arranging, advising on financial products and arranging and advising on credit. This information is the company's own statement.
Account Details
ACCOUNT TYPESNot stated
MIN. DEPOSITNot stated
PLATFORMSNot stated
PRODUCTSInvestment banking · Equities and fixed income trading · Research and strategy · Algorithmic trading tools
Licences and regulation
DFSA (United Arab Emirates (Dubai))
Licence no.F007325
Licence holderJefferies International Limited
ScopeListed in the DFSA register as the branch of a non-DIFC company, licensed 5 Jul 2022; authorised for dealing in investments as principal, dealing in investments as agent, arranging deals in investments, advising on financial products and arranging and advising on credit.
StatusVerified
FCA (United Kingdom)
Licence no.FRN 139253
Licence holderJefferies International Limited
ScopeListed in the FCA register under Jefferies International Limited as an authorised firm (FRN 139253); status Authorised since 1 Dec 2001.
StatusVerified
Sources and verification history
Official company sourcesjefferies.com — homepage, About, Global Locations and Regulatory Disclosures pages
Regulator recordsDFSA — Jefferies International Limited, F007325 (dfsa.ae) · FCA — Jefferies International Limited, FRN 139253 (register.fca.org.uk)
Company registerCompanies House — Jefferies International Limited, company no 01978621 (per the FCA register)
User feedback sourcesTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX