ForexQ.com
FINANCIAL INSTITUTION INFORMATION PLATFORM

Review verifiable information about forex brokers, banks, fintechs, crypto exchanges and payment providers in one place.

Verify with the source.Wherever possible, information is matched against official registers and primary sources.
When was it checked?We clearly show when each critical piece of data was last checked.
Know the type of information.We classify user complaints, company statements and official records separately.
RECENTLY ADDED

Recently Added Institutions

The latest institution profiles added to ForexQ.com.

INSTITUTIONAL LIQUIDITY PROVIDERDRW

DRW Global Markets Ltd (FRN 746273) is the London-based, FCA-authorised company of the Chicago-based DRW group, which provides liquidity to institutional counterparties in ETFs, cryptoassets, fixed income, currencies and commodities.

Open profile →
INSTITUTIONAL LIQUIDITY PROVIDEREdgewater Markets

London-based, FCA-authorised Edgewater Markets Limited (FRN 988539) offers banks, asset managers and brokers FX, NDF and precious metals liquidity via its EdgeFX platform and does not serve retail clients.

Open profile →
BROKERAGE FIRMEdiphy

London-based, FCA-authorised Ediphy Markets Ltd (FRN 823631) offers institutional clients multi-venue execution in bonds, interest rate swaps and inflation products via fairEx, together with data and analytics services.

Open profile →
INSTITUTIONAL CRYPTO DERIVATIVES DEALEREnhanced Digital Group

London-based, FCA-authorised Enhanced Digital Group UK Limited (FRN 994619) offers institutions bespoke structured derivatives on digital assets and acts as principal counterparty.

Open profile →
BROKERAGE FIRMFCS Capital Markets

London-based, FCA-authorised FCS Capital Markets Ltd (FRN 772626) offers professional clients equity, derivatives and bond execution as well as AMC and securitisation structures, and does not serve retail clients.

Open profile →
INVESTMENT PLATFORMFidelity International

Fidelity International's UK personal investing platform offers funds, shares, ETFs, ISAs and SIPPs through FCA-authorised Financial Administration Services Limited (FRN 122169).

Open profile →
HOW IT WORKS

See the level of evidence
on every institution profile.

Instead of ratings, we show the data, its source and its verification status.

  1. 01Data
  2. 02Source
  3. 03Verification
A

Sample Financial Institution

Broker · United Kingdom

Last checked: 23.09.2026
REGULATIONOfficial record verified

The licence number and scope are matched directly against the regulator’s source.

● Official source
USER FEEDBACKRecurring topics

Topics such as withdrawals, support and trading conditions are grouped by period.

● Verified platform record
COMPANY STATEMENTData disclosed by the company

The company’s own statements are shown separately from independent verification.

● Statement
← Home

Optiver

Institutional liquidity provider · United Kingdom

About the company

Legal company nameOptiver FX Limited
Year founded1986
Headquarters / registered countryLondon, United Kingdom
Websitewww.optiver.com
Last checked08.10.2026

According to its official website, Optiver is a technology- and research-driven trading firm founded in 1986 that describes itself as a global market maker; it says it continuously quotes buy and sell prices across financial markets using its own capital and connects to more than 100 exchanges. The firm has offices in Amsterdam, Austin, Chicago, Hong Kong, London, Mumbai, New York, Shanghai, Singapore, Sydney and Taipei. The site describes the London office (20 Old Bailey), established in 2019, as Optiver's global hub for FX and commodities trading and OTC derivatives and home to its UK institutional sales team; the UK entity Optiver FX Ltd is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) (FRN 834637) and, according to the site, is subject to the UK IFPR regime. Through its institutional sales teams, Optiver provides banks, brokers, institutional investors and funds with bespoke liquidity in options, futures and ETFs in equities, FX, fixed income and commodity products, as well as in cash equities and listed and OTC FX options; in Europe it says it is a trading partner to more than 600 counterparties. The site states that Optiver is primarily an institutional market-making business that does not provide trading services to individuals, and warns of fraudulent websites and apps impersonating the firm. Account types, minimum amounts and leverage are not published. This information is the company's own statement.

Account Details

ACCOUNT TYPESBanks, brokers and institutional clients only
MIN. DEPOSITNot stated
PLATFORMSInstitutional sales and trading desks
PRODUCTSEquity options, futures and ETFs · Cash equities · Government bond options · Listed and OTC FX options · Commodity derivatives
LEVERAGENot stated

Licences and regulation

FCA (United Kingdom)

Licence no.FRN 834637
Licence holderOptiver FX Limited
ScopeListed in the FCA register under Optiver FX Limited (FRN 834637); status Authorised since 2 Dec 2019. It holds permissions to deal as principal and as agent and to arrange deals; it does not hold client money.
StatusVerified

Sources and verification history

Official company sourcesoptiver.com — homepage and footer, About Us, Trade with us, Trade with us Europe, London office, Disclosures, Notices pages; FX options article (Sep 2026)
Regulator recordsFCA — Optiver FX Limited, FRN 834637 (register.fca.org.uk)
Company registerCompanies House — OPTIVER FX LIMITED, company no 11694417, incorporated 23.11.2018
User feedback sourcesTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX
Last verified08.10.2026

File a Complaint