ForexQ.com
← Inicio

ClearToken

Entidad de pago · Reino Unido

Acerca de la empresa

Razón socialCleartoken Depository Limited · ClearToken Holdings Limited · ClearToken UK Holdings Limited
Año de fundación2021
Sede / país de registroLondon, United Kingdom
Sitio webcleartoken.io
Última comprobación08.10.2026

According to its official website, ClearToken is a London-based group founded in 2021 that describes itself as the first financial market infrastructure built for digital assets; it says it is majority-owned by institutions from traditional finance and digital assets. For institutional market participants the group is building a central counterparty (CT Clear, in development), CT Settle, a net delivery-versus-payment (DvP) settlement service for fiat, stablecoins and cryptoassets, CT Pay, a payment service for fiat, stablecoins and tokenised deposits, and CT Register, a tokenisation service. The site says ClearToken Depository Limited, which operates CT Settle and CT Pay, was authorised by the FCA in November 2025, is an Authorised Payment Institution under the Payment Services Regulations (FRN 1017352) and is registered with the FCA under the Money Laundering Regulations (MLRs) for its cryptoasset activities; the FCA's MLR registration is an anti-money-laundering registration, not an investment-services licence. The site also announces that in September 2026 ClearToken CSD passed Gate 2 of the Bank of England's Digital Securities Sandbox and was approved to operate as a Digital Securities Depository within set limits. Its services are for institutional clients only. This information is the company's own statement.

Datos de la cuenta

TIPOS DE CUENTAProfessional and institutional clients only
DEPÓSITO MÍN.Not stated
PLATAFORMASNot stated
PRODUCTOSNet DvP settlement (CT Settle) · Fiat and stablecoin payments (CT Pay) · Central counterparty clearing (CT Clear) · Tokenisation (CT Register)

Licencias y regulación

FCA (Reino Unido)

N.º de licenciaFRN 1016940
Titular de la licenciaCleartoken Depository Limited
AlcanceRegistered with the FCA as a cryptoasset firm under the Money Laundering Regulations: Cleartoken Depository Limited (FRN 1016940); registered since 11 Nov 2025.
EstadoVerificada

FCA (Reino Unido)

N.º de licenciaFRN 1017352
Titular de la licenciaCleartoken Depository Limited
AlcanceListed in the FCA register as an Authorised Payment Institution under Cleartoken Depository Limited (FRN 1017352) since 11 Nov 2025.
EstadoVerificada

Fuentes e historial de verificación

Fuentes oficiales de la empresacleartoken.io — homepage, Our Group, Legal & Regulatory, Our Journey, footer
Registros del reguladorFCA — Cleartoken Depository Limited, FRN 1016940 (MLR) and FRN 1017352 (Authorised Payment Institution) (register.fca.org.uk)
Registro mercantilCompanies House — Cleartoken Depository Limited, company no 15284284
Fuentes de opiniones de usuariosTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX
Última verificación08.10.2026

Presentar una queja