According to its official website, Daiwa Capital Markets Europe (DCME) is the wholly owned investment banking subsidiary of Daiwa Securities Group Inc., one of the largest brokerage and financial services groups in Japan. Services are provided by Daiwa Capital Markets Europe Limited (FRN 124490), whose registered office is in London (5 King William Street), which the site says is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) and which is a member of the London Stock Exchange; according to Companies House the company was incorporated in 1980. It operates across Europe and the Middle East from its London headquarters, wholly owns Daiwa Capital Markets Deutschland GmbH in Frankfurt and has branches in Bahrain and Paris. It covers research, sales and execution in Japanese, Asian and European equities; Yen products, European government bonds, credit products and repo; equity and debt capital markets and syndication; and convertible bonds. The site says its content is intended only for professional, institutional or qualified investors, and it has published warnings about fraudulent websites using the Daiwa name. The group's Australian entity DAIWA CAPITAL MARKETS AUSTRALIA LIMITED (AFSL 240685) holds an AFS licence from ASIC. This information is the company's own statement.
Datos de la cuenta
TIPOS DE CUENTAProfessional and institutional clients only
DEPÓSITO MÍN.Not stated
PLATAFORMASNot stated
PRODUCTOSJapanese, Asian and European equities · Fixed income · Repo · Equity and debt capital markets · Convertible bonds · Research
Licencias y regulación
FCA (United Kingdom)
N.º de licenciaFRN 124490
Titular de la licenciaDaiwa Capital Markets Europe Limited
AlcanceListed in the FCA register under Daiwa Capital Markets Europe Limited (FRN 124490); status Authorised since 1 Dec 2001. It holds permissions to deal in investments as principal and as agent, to arrange deals, to safeguard assets and to advise on investments.
EstadoVerificada
ASIC (Australia)
N.º de licenciaAFSL 240685
Titular de la licenciaDAIWA CAPITAL MARKETS AUSTRALIA LIMITED
AlcanceAFS licence held since 8 Mar 2004. According to ASIC's record, authorised to deal in securities and basic deposit products for retail and wholesale clients.
EstadoVerificada
Fuentes e historial de verificación
Fuentes oficiales de la empresauk.daiwacm.com — entry page (access policy), homepage and footer, About Us > Overview, news (fraudulent website warnings)
Registros del reguladorFCA — Daiwa Capital Markets Europe Limited, FRN 124490 (register.fca.org.uk) · ASIC — DAIWA CAPITAL MARKETS AUSTRALIA LIMITED, AFSL 240685 (data.gov.au)
Registro mercantilCompanies House — DAIWA CAPITAL MARKETS EUROPE LIMITED, company no 01487359, incorporated 25.03.1980
Fuentes de opiniones de usuariosTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX