ForexQ.com
← Inicio

First Commercial Bank London Branch

Banco · Taiwán

Acerca de la empresa

Razón socialFirst Commercial Bank
Año de fundación1899
Sede / país de registroLondon, United Kingdom (branch)
Sitio webwww.firstbank.com.tw
Última comprobación08.10.2026

According to its official website, First Commercial Bank (First Bank) was founded on 12 November 1899 as Taiwan Savings Bank, took the name First Commercial Bank in 1976, was privatised in 1998 and has been a subsidiary of the First Financial Holding group since 2003. The bank says that, besides 182 branches in Taiwan, it operates 32 overseas branches, 3 representative offices and a subsidiary bank in international financial centres, providing comprehensive financial services to Taiwanese businesses abroad. The site's overseas branches page lists the London branch at Bowman House, 29 Wilson Street, London EC2M 2SJ; the site gives no details of the London branch's products or customer groups. According to the FCA register, the branch's permissions cover accepting deposits, entering into, arranging, advising on and administering regulated mortgage contracts, and dealing in investments as principal. According to the Bank of England list and the FCA register, First Commercial Bank is authorised by the PRA to accept deposits through its London branch and is regulated by the FCA and the PRA. The group's Australian entity FIRST COMMERCIAL BANK, LTD. (AFSL 332389) holds an AFS licence from ASIC. This information is the company's own statement.

Datos de la cuenta

TIPOS DE CUENTANot stated
DEPÓSITO MÍN.Not stated
PLATAFORMASOnline banking (overseas branches)
PRODUCTOSDeposits · Residential mortgage lending · Dealing in investments (per FCA permissions)

Licencias y regulación

FCA (United Kingdom)

N.º de licenciaFRN 204655
Titular de la licenciaFirst Commercial Bank
AlcanceAuthorised by the PRA to accept deposits through its London branch according to the Bank of England list of 1 Oct 2026; listed in the FCA register under First Commercial Bank (FRN 204655), regulated by the FCA and the PRA.
EstadoVerificada

ASIC (Australia)

N.º de licenciaAFSL 332389
Titular de la licenciaFIRST COMMERCIAL BANK, LTD.
AlcanceAFS licence held since 28 Jul 2009. According to ASIC's record, authorised to deal in foreign exchange contracts, securities, basic deposit products and non-cash payment products for retail and wholesale clients.
EstadoVerificada

Fuentes e historial de verificación

Fuentes oficiales de la empresafirstbank.com.tw — homepage, AboutUS (bank profile), BusinessUnitsOverseas (overseas offices, London Branch); the English site path could not be reached
Registros del reguladorBank of England PRA list of banks (1 Oct 2026) · FCA — First Commercial Bank, FRN 204655 (register.fca.org.uk) · ASIC — FIRST COMMERCIAL BANK, LTD., AFSL 332389 (data.gov.au)
Registro mercantilCompanies House — First Commercial Bank, company no BR001616
Fuentes de opiniones de usuariosTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX
Última verificación08.10.2026

Presentar una queja