ForexQ.com
← Inicio

Foren

Entidad de dinero electrónico · Reino Unido

Acerca de la empresa

Razón socialForen UK Limited
Año de fundación2019
Sede / país de registroLondon, United Kingdom
Sitio webforen.co
Última comprobación08.10.2026

According to its official website, Foren is a global financial platform offering multi-currency accounts, cross-border payments and infrastructure to businesses and individuals. The company previously operated as Leatherback; after Zedcrest Group completed its acquisition in July 2026, the brand changed to Foren on 5 October 2026 and existing accounts moved to Foren automatically. The site says Foren is authorised by the FCA under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 (FRN 901074); is registered with FINTRAC in Canada as a money services business (registration M20208466; an anti-money-laundering registration); and holds an International Money Transfer Operator (IMTO) licence from the Bank of Ghana and IMTO and Payment Service Solution Provider (PSSP) licences from the Central Bank of Nigeria; the site does not state which entity holds these licences or their numbers. Businesses (sole traders, limited companies and payment service providers in the UK, Canada and Nigeria) can use USD, EUR, GBP, NGN and CAD accounts, payment links, an API and multi-user permissions; individuals can open USD, CAD and GBP accounts in the app, send money to 170 countries and pay instantly with a Foren Tag. Customer funds are said to be held in separate safeguarded accounts. It has offices in London (Marsh Wall), Toronto and Lagos. This information is the company's own statement.

Datos de la cuenta

TIPOS DE CUENTAIndividual customers · Businesses and payment service providers
DEPÓSITO MÍN.Not stated
PLATAFORMASWeb app · iOS and Android app · API
PRODUCTOSMulti-currency account · International money transfer · Currency conversion · Payment links and collections

Licencias y regulación

FCA (United Kingdom)

N.º de licenciaFRN 901074
Titular de la licenciaFOREN UK LIMITED
AlcanceListed in the FCA register as an Authorised Electronic Money Institution under FOREN UK LIMITED (FRN 901074) since 9 Nov 2020.
EstadoVerificada

Quejas de usuarios

Los informes de usuarios encontrados en internet se clasifican por tema. Los gráficos muestran cómo se distribuyen; los informes se recopilan a partir de registros de Trustpilot, WikiFX y Şikayetvar, y los registros de una misma persona se cuentan una sola vez.

Periodo analizado: julio 2023 – octubre 2026

  • Retiros y pagos: 20
  • Bloqueo y congelación de cuentas: 6
  • Otros: 2
  • Atención al cliente: 1

MEDIO — NIVEL DE QUEJAS

El 52 % de las entidades con registros de quejas recibió más quejas que esta.

POR TEMA — Retiros y pagos: Alto · Bloqueo y congelación de cuentas: Medio · Otros: Medio · Atención al cliente: Bajo

FUENTES CONSULTADAS

The complaint distribution is based on the 1-star reviews on the Trustpilot page of Leatherback, Foren's former name, (29) as of 8 October 2026; one person's reviews count once, and records about fake sites and third parties using the Foren name are left out. Across the complaints, delayed or undelivered transfers and held funds, and frozen or disabled accounts stand out.

Fuentes e historial de verificación

Fuentes oficiales de la empresaforen.co — homepage, Trust & Compliance, About, Personal, Business; leatherback.co — homepage, About Us, Locations; blog.leatherback.co — Zedcrest acquisition and Foren rebrand announcements
Registros del reguladorFCA — FOREN UK LIMITED, FRN 901074 (register.fca.org.uk)
Registro mercantilCompanies House — FOREN UK LIMITED, company no 12291057, incorporated 31 Oct 2019
Fuentes de opiniones de usuariosTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX
Última verificación08.10.2026

Presentar una queja