According to its official website, National Australia Bank Limited (NAB) is an Australian bank with its registered office in Docklands, Victoria, authorised and regulated by the Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (APRA); its branches in the US, the UK and Asia connect customers to global opportunities. The London branch is at 52 Lime Street and is classified in the UK as a third-country branch; the site says personal banking products are not available at NAB's Asia, UK and US offices. According to the London branch's general terms of business dated February 2026, clients are categorised as professional clients or eligible counterparties and the branch provides dealing, distribution and arranging services on an execution-only basis in investments such as debt instruments, derivatives and structured deposits. NAB's corporate services include capital and debt markets, working capital and trade, project and infrastructure finance, transaction banking and market risk management. According to the Bank of England list and the FCA register, National Australia Bank Limited is authorised by the PRA to accept deposits through its London branch and is regulated by the FCA and the PRA. The group's Australian entity NATIONAL AUSTRALIA BANK LIMITED (AFSL 230686) holds an AFS licence from ASIC. This information is the company's own statement.
Datos de la cuenta
TIPOS DE CUENTACorporate clients only (professional clients and eligible counterparties)
DEPÓSITO MÍN.Not stated
PLATAFORMASNot stated
PRODUCTOSDebt and derivatives dealing · Structured deposits · Capital and debt markets · Working capital and trade · Project and infrastructure finance · Transaction banking · Market risk management
Licencias y regulación
FCA (Reino Unido)
N.º de licenciaFRN 141309
Titular de la licenciaNational Australia Bank Limited
AlcanceAuthorised by the PRA to accept deposits through its London branch according to the Bank of England list of 1 Oct 2026; listed in the FCA register under National Australia Bank Limited (FRN 141309), regulated by the FCA and the PRA.
EstadoVerificada
ASIC (Australia)
N.º de licenciaAFSL 230686
Titular de la licenciaNATIONAL AUSTRALIA BANK LIMITED
AlcanceAFS licence held since 1 Dec 2003. According to ASIC's record, authorised to deal in derivatives, foreign exchange contracts, securities and basic deposit products for retail and wholesale clients.
EstadoVerificada
Fuentes e historial de verificación
Fuentes oficiales de la empresanab.com.au — Contact NAB Global Support (London branch), Global relationships, NAB London General Terms of Business (February 2026, PDF)
Registros del reguladorBank of England PRA list of banks (1 Oct 2026) · FCA — National Australia Bank Limited, FRN 141309 (register.fca.org.uk) · ASIC — NATIONAL AUSTRALIA BANK LIMITED, AFSL 230686 (data.gov.au)
Registro mercantilCompanies House — National Australia Bank Limited, company no FC000071
Fuentes de opiniones de usuariosTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX