Sede / país de registroLondon, United Kingdom (branch)
Sitio webwww.nedbank.co.uk
Última comprobación08.10.2026
According to its official website, Nedbank Limited is a bank incorporated in South Africa (registration no 1951/000009/06), authorised and regulated by the South African Reserve Bank; its London branch is registered in England and Wales and is located at 12 Arthur Street. The site says Nedbank London was established in 1906 and is one of the oldest foreign banks in the City, and that London hosts investment banking, financing and markets businesses for corporate and institutional clients only. The branch provides financing in structured commodity finance, renewable energy, oil and gas, mining and critical minerals and African sovereign lending; its Global Markets and Treasury business offers foreign exchange, fixed income, risk and liquidity management and money market deposits in a range of currencies. The site says the London branch cannot assist with personal bank accounts. According to the Bank of England list and the FCA register, Nedbank Limited is authorised by the PRA to accept deposits through its London branch and is regulated by the FCA and the PRA. The group's South African entity Nedbank Limited (FSP 9363) holds a financial services provider licence from the FSCA. This information is the company's own statement.
Datos de la cuenta
TIPOS DE CUENTACorporate and institutional clients only
DEPÓSITO MÍN.Not stated
PLATAFORMASNot stated
PRODUCTOSStructured commodity finance · Energy and mining finance · African sovereign lending · FX and fixed income · Risk and liquidity management · Money market deposits · M&A advisory
Licencias y regulación
FCA (Reino Unido)
N.º de licenciaFRN 204684
Titular de la licenciaNedbank Limited
AlcanceAuthorised by the PRA to accept deposits through its London branch according to the Bank of England list of 1 Oct 2026; listed in the FCA register under Nedbank Limited (FRN 204684), regulated by the FCA and the PRA.
EstadoVerificada
FSCA (Sudáfrica)
N.º de licenciaFSP 9363
Titular de la licenciaNedbank Limited
AlcanceListed in the FSCA register as an authorised (Authorized) financial services provider under Nedbank Limited (FSP 9363); authorised since 24 May 2005; approved product classes: derivative instruments, shares, forex investment, bonds, money market instruments and collective investment schemes etc..
EstadoVerificada
Fuentes e historial de verificación
Fuentes oficiales de la empresanedbank.co.uk — homepage, Solutions / London page (legal information, fraud warning)
Registros del reguladorBank of England PRA list of banks (1 Oct 2026) · FCA — Nedbank Limited, FRN 204684 (register.fca.org.uk) · FSCA — Nedbank Limited, FSP 9363 (fsca.co.za)
Registro mercantilCompanies House — Nedbank Limited, company no FC004124
Fuentes de opiniones de usuariosTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX