According to its official website, Northern Trust London Branch is the UK branch of Northern Trust Global Services SE, the bank of the Northern Trust group (founded in Chicago in 1889) incorporated in Luxembourg as a Societas Europaea; the branch's office is at 50 Bank Street, Canary Wharf, London. The bank is authorised by the European Central Bank and subject to the prudential supervision of the European Central Bank and the Luxembourg CSSF. The group provides asset servicing, investment management and wealth management to institutions, high-net-worth individuals and families; asset servicing covers trust, custody, treasury, banking and analytical and reporting solutions. The site's UK pages address alternative managers, corporations, family offices, financial institutions, insurance companies, investment managers, pension funds and sovereign entities, and state that the material is directed to eligible counterparties and professional clients only. The site says the branch is authorised by the PRA and subject to regulation by the FCA and limited regulation by the PRA; according to the Bank of England list and the FCA register, the branch is authorised by the PRA to accept deposits. The group's Australian entity THE NORTHERN TRUST COMPANY (AFSL 314970) holds an AFS licence from ASIC. This information is the company's own statement.
Datos de la cuenta
TIPOS DE CUENTAInstitutional investors and professional clients
DEPÓSITO MÍN.Not stated
PLATAFORMASNot stated
PRODUCTOSAsset servicing · Custody · Treasury and banking · Fund services and reporting · Investment management
Licencias y regulación
FCA (Reino Unido)
N.º de licenciaFRN 829966
Titular de la licenciaNorthern Trust Global Services SE
AlcanceAuthorised by the PRA to accept deposits through its London branch according to the Bank of England list of 1 Oct 2026; listed in the FCA register under Northern Trust Global Services SE (FRN 829966), regulated by the FCA and the PRA.
EstadoVerificada
FCA (Reino Unido)
N.º de licenciaFRN 122020
Titular de la licenciaThe Northern Trust Company
AlcanceAuthorised by the PRA to accept deposits through a UK branch (London branch) according to the Bank of England list of 1 Oct 2026; listed in the FCA register under The Northern Trust Company (FRN 122020), regulated by the FCA and the PRA.
EstadoVerificada
ASIC (Australia)
N.º de licenciaAFSL 314970
Titular de la licenciaTHE NORTHERN TRUST COMPANY
AlcanceAFS licence held since 10 Oct 2008. According to ASIC's record, authorised to deal in derivatives, foreign exchange contracts, securities and basic deposit products for wholesale clients only.
EstadoVerificada
Fuentes e historial de verificación
Fuentes oficiales de la empresanortherntrust.com/united-kingdom — homepage, About Us, What We Do, Disclaimer (legal information)
Registros del reguladorBank of England PRA list of banks (1 Oct 2026) · FCA — Northern Trust Global Services SE, FRN 829966 (register.fca.org.uk) · FCA — The Northern Trust Company, FRN 122020 (register.fca.org.uk) · ASIC — THE NORTHERN TRUST COMPANY, AFSL 314970 (data.gov.au)
Registro mercantilCompanies House — Northern Trust Global Services SE, company no FC038330
Fuentes de opiniones de usuariosTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX