According to its official website, Riyad Bank London Branch is the first overseas branch of Saudi Arabia's Riyad Bank, opened in London in 1984. The branch has historically assisted Saudi customers with commercial interests in Europe and international companies wishing to trade with or invest in Saudi Arabia; today it provides financial services to Saudi companies doing business in the UK or internationally and to international companies with business connections in Saudi Arabia or the Gulf region. Products and services include working capital financing, medium-term and bilateral loans, secondary market loan purchases, commercial real estate financing, project guarantees, standby letters of credit, risk participation in trade finance, foreign exchange and money market, forfaiting, offshore agent roles in Saudi project financings, and holiday home and buy-to-let financing for UK property through a special purpose vehicle. The site says eligible deposits with Riyad Bank London Branch are protected by the FSCS up to a total of 120,000 GBP from 1 December 2025. According to the Bank of England list and the FCA register, the branch is authorised by the PRA to accept deposits and is regulated by the FCA and the PRA. This information is the company's own statement.
Datos de la cuenta
TIPOS DE CUENTACorporate clients only
DEPÓSITO MÍN.Not stated
PLATAFORMASNot stated
PRODUCTOSWorking capital and medium-term loans · Commercial real estate financing · Guarantees and standby letters of credit · Foreign exchange and money market · Forfaiting · Buy-to-let financing
Licencias y regulación
FCA (Reino Unido)
N.º de licenciaFRN 139220
Titular de la licenciaRiyad Bank
AlcanceAuthorised by the PRA to accept deposits through its London branch according to the Bank of England list of 1 Oct 2026; listed in the FCA register under Riyad Bank (FRN 139220), regulated by the FCA and the PRA.
EstadoVerificada
Fuentes e historial de verificación
Fuentes oficiales de la empresariyadbank.com — Global Locations, London Branch (corporate-banking/international-banking/global-locations)
Registros del reguladorBank of England PRA list of banks (1 Oct 2026) · FCA — Riyad Bank, FRN 139220 (register.fca.org.uk)
Registro mercantilCompanies House — Riyad Bank, company no FC012256
Fuentes de opiniones de usuariosTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX