ForexQ.com
← Inicio

Scotiabank London Branch

Banco · Canadá

Acerca de la empresa

Razón socialThe Bank of Nova Scotia
Año de fundación—
Sede / país de registroLondon, United Kingdom (branch)
Sitio webwww.gbm.scotiabank.com
Última comprobación08.10.2026

According to its official website, Scotiabank London Branch is the branch of The Bank of Nova Scotia located at 201 Bishopsgate in London. Scotiabank is the marketing name for the global corporate and investment banking and capital markets businesses of The Bank of Nova Scotia and certain of its affiliates; the bank presents itself as a full-service bank with over 190 years of experience, with scale across Canada, the U.S. and Mexico, serving more than 21 million clients in over 20 countries. Global Banking and Markets offers corporate clients lending, transaction services, investment banking advice and access to capital markets; the London branch is also active in the UK money markets. The site says The Bank of Nova Scotia is authorised and regulated in Canada by the Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions (OSFI), and in the United Kingdom is authorised by the PRA and subject to regulation by the FCA and limited regulation by the PRA; the bank is on the Bank of England list and in the FCA register. This information is the company's own statement.

Datos de la cuenta

TIPOS DE CUENTACorporate clients only
DEPÓSITO MÍN.Not stated
PLATAFORMASNot stated
PRODUCTOSCorporate lending · Transaction banking · Investment banking advice · Capital markets · Money markets

Licencias y regulación

FCA (Reino Unido)

N.º de licenciaFRN 141308
Titular de la licenciaThe Bank of Nova Scotia
AlcanceAuthorised by the PRA to accept deposits through a UK branch (London branch) according to the Bank of England list of 1 Oct 2026; listed in the FCA register under The Bank of Nova Scotia (FRN 141308), regulated by the FCA and the PRA.
EstadoVerificada

Fuentes e historial de verificación

Fuentes oficiales de la empresagbm.scotiabank.com — global presence (London), Legal (UK Policies & Disclosures), homepage
Registros del reguladorBank of England PRA list of banks (1 Oct 2026) · FCA — The Bank of Nova Scotia, FRN 141308 (register.fca.org.uk)
Registro mercantilCompanies House — The Bank of Nova Scotia, company no FC001874
Fuentes de opiniones de usuariosTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX
Última verificación08.10.2026

Presentar una queja