ForexQ.com
← Inicio

Acerca de la empresa

Razón socialSokin DIFC Limited · Plata Capital UK Limited · Sokin Australia Pty Ltd · Sokin Capital Singapore Pte. Ltd.
Año de fundación2017
Sede / país de registroLondon, United Kingdom
Sitio websokin.com
Última comprobación15.10.2026

According to its official website, Sokin is a global payments and business account platform that aims to reduce friction in international trade for businesses; it offers receivable accounts in more than 26 currencies, international payments to more than 170 countries in more than 70 currencies, online checkout and payment links, batch payments, yield on USD, EUR and GBP balances (Balance Boost), accounting software integrations and an API. The website says it supports more than USD 8 billion in payment volume each year and has 7 offices. Sokin is a registered trademark of Plata Capital Ltd and is used by group companies. According to its regulation page, services are provided in the United Kingdom by Plata Capital UK Limited (1029250), an FCA-authorised electronic money institution, in Australia by ASIC-licensed Sokin Australia Pty Ltd (AFSL 536975), and in Singapore by Sokin Capital Singapore Pte. Ltd., authorised by MAS as a Major Payment Institution. The website also says that in the EEA services are provided by Plata Capital Europe AS, registered with the Financial Supervisory Authority of Norway as an electronic money institution, that Plata Capital USA Inc is registered with FinCEN and Plata Capital Canada Inc with FINTRAC as money services businesses, and that services in India are powered by NSDL Payments Bank. In the UAE, services are provided by Sokin DIFC Limited, regulated in the DIFC by the DFSA as a money service provider (Category 3D) (F011898, 30 Mar 2026). This information is the company's own statement.

Datos de la cuenta

TIPOS DE CUENTABusiness accounts
DEPÓSITO MÍN.Not stated
PLATAFORMASOnline platform · API
PRODUCTOSMulti-currency receivable accounts · International payments · Checkout and payment links · Batch payments · Yield on balances · Accounting integrations

Licencias y regulación

DFSA (Emiratos Árabes Unidos (Dubái))

N.º de licenciaF011898
Titular de la licenciaSokin DIFC Limited
AlcanceListed in the DFSA register as a DIFC company, licensed 30 Mar 2026; endorsed to serve retail clients; authorised for providing money services and advising or arranging on money services.
EstadoVerificada

FCA (Reino Unido)

N.º de licenciaFRN 1029250
Titular de la licenciaPlata Capital UK Limited
AlcanceListed in the FCA register as an Authorised Electronic Money Institution under Plata Capital UK Limited (FRN 1029250) since 26 Mar 2026.
EstadoVerificada

ASIC (Australia)

N.º de licenciaAFSL 536975
Titular de la licenciaSOKIN AUSTRALIA PTY LTD
AlcanceAFS licence held since 15 Dec 2022. According to ASIC's record, authorised for non-cash payment products for retail and wholesale clients.
EstadoVerificada

MAS (Singapur)

N.º de licencia—
Titular de la licenciaSokin Capital Singapore Pte. Ltd.
AlcanceListed in the MAS Financial Institutions Directory as SOKIN CAPITAL SINGAPORE PTE. LTD., a Major Payment Institution, for account issuance, domestic and cross-border money transfer, merchant acquisition and e-money issuance services. The licence number is not stated on the website.
EstadoVerificada

Quejas de usuarios

Los informes de usuarios encontrados en internet se clasifican por tema. Los gráficos muestran cómo se distribuyen; los informes se recopilan a partir de registros de Trustpilot, WikiFX y Şikayetvar, y los registros de una misma persona se cuentan una sola vez.

Periodo analizado: diciembre de 2022 – octubre de 2026

  • Bloqueo y congelación de cuentas: 11
  • Otros: 6
  • Retiros y pagos: 2
  • Atención al cliente: 2
  • Tarifas y comisiones: 1

MEDIO — NIVEL DE QUEJAS

El 56 % de las entidades con registros de quejas recibió más quejas que esta.

POR TEMA — Bloqueo y congelación de cuentas: Alto · Otros: Alto · Retiros y pagos: Bajo · Atención al cliente: Medio · Tarifas y comisiones: Alto

FUENTES CONSULTADAS

The complaint distribution is based on the 1-star reviews on Sokin's Trustpilot page (22) records as of 15 October 2026; one person's reviews count once, and records about fake sites and third parties using the Sokin name are left out. Across the complaints, repeated document requests and lengthy reviews during onboarding, funds becoming inaccessible after accounts were frozen or closed without explanation, and transfers being held stand out.

Fuentes e historial de verificación

Fuentes oficiales de la empresasokin.com — homepage, About us, Regulation (legal/regulation) pages
Registros del reguladorDFSA — Sokin DIFC Limited, F011898 (dfsa.ae) · FCA — Plata Capital UK Limited, FRN 1029250 (register.fca.org.uk) · ASIC — SOKIN AUSTRALIA PTY LTD, AFSL 536975 (ASIC licensee dataset) · MAS — Sokin Capital Singapore Pte. Ltd. (eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid)
Registro mercantilCompanies House — PLATA CAPITAL LIMITED, company no 10958599, incorporated 12 Sep 2017 · PLATA CAPITAL UK LIMITED, company no 12566538, incorporated 21 Apr 2020
Fuentes de opiniones de usuariosTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX
Última verificación15.10.2026

Presentar una queja