Razón socialTP ICAP E&C Limited · TP ICAP Group plc
Año de fundación1866
Sede / país de registroLondon, United Kingdom
Sitio webtpicap.com
Última comprobación08.10.2026
According to its official website, TP ICAP is a UK financial services company listed on the London Stock Exchange and a constituent of the FTSE 250 Index; it traces its roots to Rich, Marshall & Co., established in London in 1866. The group has four divisions: Global Broking, which provides voice, electronic and hybrid broking between banks in rates, FX and money markets, equities and credit (brands Tullett Prebon, ICAP and Vantage Capital Markets); Energy & Commodities, which intermediates between trading companies, producers, banks and the buy-side in energy and commodities markets (brands Tullett Prebon, TP MOAB, ICAP and PVM); Liquidnet, which offers agency execution to institutional investors; and Parameta Solutions, which provides market data. The FCA licence in this record belongs to TP ICAP E&C Limited (FRN 146880), listed on the site's legal page among the group's UK subsidiaries; according to the FCA register it is based in London (Verde Building) and holds permissions to operate an organised trading facility (OTF) and a multilateral trading facility (MTF). The group's other UK subsidiaries are not included in this record. Services are aimed at wholesale market participants. The group's South African entity Liquidnet Europe Limited (FSP 42440) holds a financial services provider licence from the FSCA. This information is the company's own statement.
Datos de la cuenta
TIPOS DE CUENTAProfessional and institutional clients only
DEPÓSITO MÍN.Not stated
PLATAFORMASNot stated
PRODUCTOSRates, FX and money markets · Equities and credit · Energy and commodities · Agency execution (Liquidnet) · Market data and indices (Parameta Solutions)
Licencias y regulación
FCA (Reino Unido)
N.º de licenciaFRN 146880
Titular de la licenciaTP ICAP E&C Limited
AlcanceListed in the FCA register under TP ICAP E&C Limited (FRN 146880); status Authorised since 1 Dec 2001. It holds permissions to operate an OTF and an MTF, deal in investments as principal and as agent, arrange deals and advise on investments.
EstadoVerificada
FSCA (Sudáfrica)
N.º de licenciaFSP 42440
Titular de la licenciaLiquidnet Europe Limited
AlcanceListed in the FSCA register as an authorised; the firm has requested the licence to lapse (Authorised – Requested Laps) financial services provider under Liquidnet Europe Limited (FSP 42440); authorised since 8 Mar 2011; approved product classes: shares.
EstadoVerificada
Fuentes e historial de verificación
Fuentes oficiales de la empresatpicap.com — homepage, Who we are, Our Sector & Services, Our Heritage, Group at a Glance and Legal and Regulatory pages
Registros del reguladorFCA — TP ICAP E&C Limited, FRN 146880 (register.fca.org.uk) · FSCA — Liquidnet Europe Limited, FSP 42440 (fsca.co.za)
Registro mercantilCompanies House — TP ICAP E&C LIMITED, company no 00966604, incorporated 19.11.1969
Fuentes de opiniones de usuariosTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX