Raison socialeCitibank, N.A. · Citibank Europe plc
Année de création1812
Siège / pays d’immatriculationLondon, United Kingdom (branch)
Site webwww.citigroup.com/global/about-us/global-presence/united-kingdom
Dernière vérification08.10.2026
According to its official website, Citi is a US-based financial group whose origins go back to the City Bank of New York, founded in New York in 1812, with a financial services network spanning more than 180 countries and jurisdictions. Citi's presence in the UK began in 1902, when the International Banking Corporation opened its London office; today the group provides global financial services in the UK across Markets, Banking, Services and Wealth, employs about 14,000 people, mainly in London, and is based at Citigroup Centre in Canary Wharf. The Bank of England list includes two Citi branches: the London branch of the US-incorporated Citibank, N.A. and the UK branch of the Ireland-incorporated Citibank Europe plc. The site says the UK consumer banking business (Citigold) and the UK and Jersey International Personal Bank, operated by Citibank UK Limited, are being closed and no longer offer new products or services. According to the Bank of England list and the FCA register, Citibank, N.A. and Citibank Europe plc are authorised by the PRA to accept deposits through their London branches and are regulated by the FCA and the PRA. The group's Australian entity CITIGROUP PTY LIMITED (AFSL 238098) holds an AFS licence from ASIC. The group's South African entity Citibank, N.A. (FSP 54449) holds a financial services provider licence from the FSCA. This information is the company's own statement.
Détails du compte
TYPES DE COMPTENot stated
DÉPÔT MIN.Not stated
PLATEFORMESNot stated
PRODUITSMarkets · Banking · Services · Wealth
Licences et réglementation
FCA (United Kingdom)
N° de licenceFRN 124704
Titulaire de la licenceCitibank, N.A.
PérimètreUS bank authorised by the PRA to accept deposits through its London branch according to the Bank of England list of 1 Oct 2026; listed in the FCA register under Citibank, N.A. (FRN 124704), regulated by the FCA and the PRA.
StatutVérifiée
FCA (United Kingdom)
N° de licenceFRN 211646
Titulaire de la licenceCitibank Europe plc
PérimètreIrish bank authorised by the PRA to accept deposits through its London branch according to the Bank of England list of 1 Oct 2026; listed in the FCA register under Citibank Europe plc (FRN 211646), regulated by the FCA and the PRA.
StatutVérifiée
ASIC (Australia)
N° de licenceAFSL 238098
Titulaire de la licenceCITIGROUP PTY LIMITED
PérimètreAFS licence held since 12 Dec 2003. According to ASIC's record, authorised to deal in derivatives, foreign exchange contracts, securities and basic deposit products for wholesale clients only.
StatutVérifiée
FSCA (South Africa)
N° de licenceFSP 54449
Titulaire de la licenceCitibank, N.A.
PérimètreListed in the FSCA register as an authorised (Authorized) financial services provider under Citibank, N.A. (FSP 54449); authorised since 28 May 2025; approved product classes: derivative instruments, shares, bonds, money market instruments, collective investment schemes and deposit products.
StatutVérifiée
Sources et historique des vérifications
Sources officielles de la sociétécitigroup.com — United Kingdom (Global Presence) page, About Us, 'Citi Turns 200' (2012) post; citibank.co.uk redirects to this page
Enregistrements du régulateurBank of England PRA list of banks (1 Oct 2026) · FCA — Citibank, N.A., FRN 124704 (register.fca.org.uk) · FCA — Citibank Europe plc, FRN 211646 (register.fca.org.uk) · ASIC — CITIGROUP PTY LIMITED, AFSL 238098 (data.gov.au) · FSCA — Citibank, N.A., FSP 54449 (fsca.co.za)
Registre des sociétésCompanies House — Citibank, N.A., company no FC001835 · Citibank Europe plc, company no FC032763
Sources d’avis des utilisateursTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX