ForexQ.com
← Accueil

Citigroup Global Markets

Société de bourse · Royaume-Uni

À propos de la société

Raison socialeCitigroup Global Markets Limited
Année de création1983
Siège / pays d’immatriculationLondon, United Kingdom
Site webwww.citigroup.com/global/about-us/global-presence/united-kingdom
Dernière vérification08.10.2026

According to its 2025 annual report published on Citi's official website, Citigroup Global Markets Limited (CGML) is a wholly owned, indirect subsidiary of Citigroup Inc and is Citi's international broker-dealer and one of the group's four major global booking hubs. It serves clients from its headquarters in London (Citigroup Centre, Canada Square, Canary Wharf) and its international subsidiaries and branches; most of its business comes from the United Kingdom, with the remainder mainly from North Asia and North America. According to the report, CGML is authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority (PRA) and regulated by the PRA and the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) (FRN 124384); in the US it is a CFTC-registered swap dealer and an SEC-registered security-based swap dealer. According to Companies House the company was incorporated in 1983. It makes markets in equity, fixed income and commodity products across cash, over-the-counter (OTC) derivatives and exchange-traded markets, and provides investment banking, capital markets and advisory services. Citi's United Kingdom page says the group has been present in the country since 1902 and employs around 14,000 people there. The group's South African entity Citigroup Global Markets (Pty) Ltd (FSP 30513) holds a financial services provider licence from the FSCA. This information is the company's own statement.

Détails du compte

TYPES DE COMPTENot stated
DÉPÔT MIN.Not stated
PLATEFORMESNot stated
PRODUITSEquities · Fixed income · Commodity products · OTC derivatives · Investment banking and advisory

Licences et réglementation

FCA (United Kingdom)

N° de licenceFRN 124384
Titulaire de la licenceCitigroup Global Markets Limited
PérimètreListed in the FCA register under Citigroup Global Markets Limited (FRN 124384); status Authorised since 1 Dec 2001. It holds permissions to deal in investments as principal and as agent, to arrange deals, to safeguard assets, to advise on investments and to administer a benchmark.
StatutVérifiée

FSCA (South Africa)

N° de licenceFSP 30513
Titulaire de la licenceCitigroup Global Markets (Pty) Ltd
PérimètreListed in the FSCA register as an authorised (Authorized) financial services provider under Citigroup Global Markets (Pty) Ltd (FSP 30513); authorised since 13 Nov 2007; approved product classes: derivative instruments, shares, bonds, money market instruments and collective investment schemes etc..
StatutVérifiée

Sources et historique des vérifications

Sources officielles de la sociétécitigroup.com — United Kingdom (Global Presence) page and the CGML 2025 annual report (Strategic Report)
Enregistrements du régulateurFCA — Citigroup Global Markets Limited, FRN 124384 (register.fca.org.uk) · FSCA — Citigroup Global Markets (Pty) Ltd, FSP 30513 (fsca.co.za)
Registre des sociétésCompanies House — CITIGROUP GLOBAL MARKETS LIMITED, company no 01763297, incorporated 21.10.1983
Sources d’avis des utilisateursTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX
Dernière vérification08.10.2026

Déposer une réclamation