Raison socialeCleartoken Depository Limited · ClearToken Holdings Limited · ClearToken UK Holdings Limited
Année de création2021
Siège / pays d’immatriculationLondon, United Kingdom
Site webcleartoken.io
Dernière vérification08.10.2026
According to its official website, ClearToken is a London-based group founded in 2021 that describes itself as the first financial market infrastructure built for digital assets; it says it is majority-owned by institutions from traditional finance and digital assets. For institutional market participants the group is building a central counterparty (CT Clear, in development), CT Settle, a net delivery-versus-payment (DvP) settlement service for fiat, stablecoins and cryptoassets, CT Pay, a payment service for fiat, stablecoins and tokenised deposits, and CT Register, a tokenisation service. The site says ClearToken Depository Limited, which operates CT Settle and CT Pay, was authorised by the FCA in November 2025, is an Authorised Payment Institution under the Payment Services Regulations (FRN 1017352) and is registered with the FCA under the Money Laundering Regulations (MLRs) for its cryptoasset activities; the FCA's MLR registration is an anti-money-laundering registration, not an investment-services licence. The site also announces that in September 2026 ClearToken CSD passed Gate 2 of the Bank of England's Digital Securities Sandbox and was approved to operate as a Digital Securities Depository within set limits. Its services are for institutional clients only. This information is the company's own statement.
Détails du compte
TYPES DE COMPTEProfessional and institutional clients only
DÉPÔT MIN.Not stated
PLATEFORMESNot stated
PRODUITSNet DvP settlement (CT Settle) · Fiat and stablecoin payments (CT Pay) · Central counterparty clearing (CT Clear) · Tokenisation (CT Register)
Licences et réglementation
FCA (Royaume-Uni)
N° de licenceFRN 1016940
Titulaire de la licenceCleartoken Depository Limited
PérimètreRegistered with the FCA as a cryptoasset firm under the Money Laundering Regulations: Cleartoken Depository Limited (FRN 1016940); registered since 11 Nov 2025.
StatutVérifiée
FCA (Royaume-Uni)
N° de licenceFRN 1017352
Titulaire de la licenceCleartoken Depository Limited
PérimètreListed in the FCA register as an Authorised Payment Institution under Cleartoken Depository Limited (FRN 1017352) since 11 Nov 2025.
StatutVérifiée
Sources et historique des vérifications
Sources officielles de la sociétécleartoken.io — homepage, Our Group, Legal & Regulatory, Our Journey, footer
Enregistrements du régulateurFCA — Cleartoken Depository Limited, FRN 1016940 (MLR) and FRN 1017352 (Authorised Payment Institution) (register.fca.org.uk)
Registre des sociétésCompanies House — Cleartoken Depository Limited, company no 15284284
Sources d’avis des utilisateursTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX