ForexQ.com
← Accueil

First Commercial Bank London Branch

Banque · Taïwan

À propos de la société

Raison socialeFirst Commercial Bank
Année de création1899
Siège / pays d’immatriculationLondon, United Kingdom (branch)
Site webwww.firstbank.com.tw
Dernière vérification08.10.2026

According to its official website, First Commercial Bank (First Bank) was founded on 12 November 1899 as Taiwan Savings Bank, took the name First Commercial Bank in 1976, was privatised in 1998 and has been a subsidiary of the First Financial Holding group since 2003. The bank says that, besides 182 branches in Taiwan, it operates 32 overseas branches, 3 representative offices and a subsidiary bank in international financial centres, providing comprehensive financial services to Taiwanese businesses abroad. The site's overseas branches page lists the London branch at Bowman House, 29 Wilson Street, London EC2M 2SJ; the site gives no details of the London branch's products or customer groups. According to the FCA register, the branch's permissions cover accepting deposits, entering into, arranging, advising on and administering regulated mortgage contracts, and dealing in investments as principal. According to the Bank of England list and the FCA register, First Commercial Bank is authorised by the PRA to accept deposits through its London branch and is regulated by the FCA and the PRA. The group's Australian entity FIRST COMMERCIAL BANK, LTD. (AFSL 332389) holds an AFS licence from ASIC. This information is the company's own statement.

Détails du compte

TYPES DE COMPTENot stated
DÉPÔT MIN.Not stated
PLATEFORMESOnline banking (overseas branches)
PRODUITSDeposits · Residential mortgage lending · Dealing in investments (per FCA permissions)

Licences et réglementation

FCA (United Kingdom)

N° de licenceFRN 204655
Titulaire de la licenceFirst Commercial Bank
PérimètreAuthorised by the PRA to accept deposits through its London branch according to the Bank of England list of 1 Oct 2026; listed in the FCA register under First Commercial Bank (FRN 204655), regulated by the FCA and the PRA.
StatutVérifiée

ASIC (Australia)

N° de licenceAFSL 332389
Titulaire de la licenceFIRST COMMERCIAL BANK, LTD.
PérimètreAFS licence held since 28 Jul 2009. According to ASIC's record, authorised to deal in foreign exchange contracts, securities, basic deposit products and non-cash payment products for retail and wholesale clients.
StatutVérifiée

Sources et historique des vérifications

Sources officielles de la sociétéfirstbank.com.tw — homepage, AboutUS (bank profile), BusinessUnitsOverseas (overseas offices, London Branch); the English site path could not be reached
Enregistrements du régulateurBank of England PRA list of banks (1 Oct 2026) · FCA — First Commercial Bank, FRN 204655 (register.fca.org.uk) · ASIC — FIRST COMMERCIAL BANK, LTD., AFSL 332389 (data.gov.au)
Registre des sociétésCompanies House — First Commercial Bank, company no BR001616
Sources d’avis des utilisateursTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX
Dernière vérification08.10.2026

Déposer une réclamation