ForexQ.com
← Accueil

Foren

Établissement de monnaie électronique · Royaume-Uni

À propos de la société

Raison socialeForen UK Limited
Année de création2019
Siège / pays d’immatriculationLondon, United Kingdom
Site webforen.co
Dernière vérification08.10.2026

According to its official website, Foren is a global financial platform offering multi-currency accounts, cross-border payments and infrastructure to businesses and individuals. The company previously operated as Leatherback; after Zedcrest Group completed its acquisition in July 2026, the brand changed to Foren on 5 October 2026 and existing accounts moved to Foren automatically. The site says Foren is authorised by the FCA under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 (FRN 901074); is registered with FINTRAC in Canada as a money services business (registration M20208466; an anti-money-laundering registration); and holds an International Money Transfer Operator (IMTO) licence from the Bank of Ghana and IMTO and Payment Service Solution Provider (PSSP) licences from the Central Bank of Nigeria; the site does not state which entity holds these licences or their numbers. Businesses (sole traders, limited companies and payment service providers in the UK, Canada and Nigeria) can use USD, EUR, GBP, NGN and CAD accounts, payment links, an API and multi-user permissions; individuals can open USD, CAD and GBP accounts in the app, send money to 170 countries and pay instantly with a Foren Tag. Customer funds are said to be held in separate safeguarded accounts. It has offices in London (Marsh Wall), Toronto and Lagos. This information is the company's own statement.

Détails du compte

TYPES DE COMPTEIndividual customers · Businesses and payment service providers
DÉPÔT MIN.Not stated
PLATEFORMESWeb app · iOS and Android app · API
PRODUITSMulti-currency account · International money transfer · Currency conversion · Payment links and collections

Licences et réglementation

FCA (United Kingdom)

N° de licenceFRN 901074
Titulaire de la licenceFOREN UK LIMITED
PérimètreListed in the FCA register as an Authorised Electronic Money Institution under FOREN UK LIMITED (FRN 901074) since 9 Nov 2020.
StatutVérifiée

Réclamations des utilisateurs

Les signalements d’utilisateurs trouvés en ligne sont classés par sujet. Les graphiques montrent la répartition des signalements ; ceux-ci sont compilés à partir des enregistrements publiés sur Trustpilot, WikiFX et Şikayetvar, et les enregistrements d’une même personne ne sont comptés qu’une seule fois.

Période examinée: juillet 2023 – octobre 2026

  • Retraits et paiements: 20
  • Blocages et gels de compte: 6
  • Autre: 2
  • Service client: 1

MOYEN — NIVEAU DE RÉCLAMATIONS

52 % des établissements ayant des réclamations enregistrées en ont reçu davantage que celui-ci.

PAR SUJET — Retraits et paiements: Élevé · Blocages et gels de compte: Moyen · Autre: Moyen · Service client: Faible

SOURCES EXAMINÉES

The complaint distribution is based on the 1-star reviews on the Trustpilot page of Leatherback, Foren's former name, (29) as of 8 October 2026; one person's reviews count once, and records about fake sites and third parties using the Foren name are left out. Across the complaints, delayed or undelivered transfers and held funds, and frozen or disabled accounts stand out.

Sources et historique des vérifications

Sources officielles de la sociétéforen.co — homepage, Trust & Compliance, About, Personal, Business; leatherback.co — homepage, About Us, Locations; blog.leatherback.co — Zedcrest acquisition and Foren rebrand announcements
Enregistrements du régulateurFCA — FOREN UK LIMITED, FRN 901074 (register.fca.org.uk)
Registre des sociétésCompanies House — FOREN UK LIMITED, company no 12291057, incorporated 31 Oct 2019
Sources d’avis des utilisateursTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX
Dernière vérification08.10.2026

Déposer une réclamation