ForexQ.com
← Accueil

Societe Generale London Branch

Banque · France

À propos de la société

Raison socialeSociete Generale
Année de création1871
Siège / pays d’immatriculationLondon, United Kingdom (branch)
Site webwww.societegenerale.co.uk
Dernière vérification08.10.2026

According to its official website, Societe Generale London Branch is the London branch of French bank Societe Generale; the group was established in the UK in 1871 as its first international office outside France and has been based at One Bank Street in Canary Wharf since 2019. The site says the group's expertise in the UK ranges from corporate and investment banking to transaction banking, prime brokerage and clearing services to vehicle finance; it works with major companies, investors and government entities and has recently acted as an arranging bank in renewable energy, infrastructure and project finance deals. Societe Generale is a French credit institution authorised and supervised by the European Central Bank (ECB) and the ACPR and regulated by the AMF; its London branch is authorised by the PRA and subject to regulation by the FCA and limited regulation by the PRA, and the Bank of England list and the FCA register also show the branch as authorised to accept deposits. The site says eligible deposits held by a UK establishment of Societe Generale are protected up to GBP 120,000 by the FSCS and warns against fraudulent domain names using the group's name. The group's Australian entities SOCIETE GENERALE SECURITIES AUSTRALIA PTY LTD (AFSL 289791) and SOCIETE GENERALE (AFSL 511956) hold AFS licences from ASIC. The group's South African entity Societe Generale (FSP 17081) holds a financial services provider licence from the FSCA. This information is the company's own statement.

Détails du compte

TYPES DE COMPTECorporates, investors and government entities
DÉPÔT MIN.Not stated
PLATEFORMESNot stated
PRODUITSCorporate and investment banking · Transaction banking · Prime brokerage and clearing services · Project and energy finance

Licences et réglementation

FCA (Royaume-Uni)

N° de licenceFRN 124866
Titulaire de la licenceSociete Generale
PérimètreAuthorised by the PRA to accept deposits through its London branch according to the Bank of England list of 1 Oct 2026; listed in the FCA register under Societe Generale (FRN 124866), regulated by the FCA and the PRA.
StatutVérifiée

ASIC (Australie)

N° de licenceAFSL 289791
Titulaire de la licenceSOCIETE GENERALE SECURITIES AUSTRALIA PTY LTD
PérimètreAFS licence held since 10 Aug 2005. According to ASIC's record, authorised to deal in derivatives, foreign exchange contracts and securities for wholesale clients only.
StatutVérifiée

ASIC (Australie)

N° de licenceAFSL 511956
Titulaire de la licenceSOCIETE GENERALE
PérimètreAFS licence held since 16 May 2019. According to ASIC's record, authorised to deal in derivatives, foreign exchange contracts, securities and basic deposit products for wholesale clients only.
StatutVérifiée

FSCA (Afrique du Sud)

N° de licenceFSP 17081
Titulaire de la licenceSociete Generale
PérimètreListed in the FSCA register as an authorised (Authorized) financial services provider under Societe Generale (FSP 17081); authorised since 15 Mar 2006; approved product classes: derivative instruments, shares, forex investment, bonds, money market instruments and collective investment schemes etc..
StatutVérifiée

Sources et historique des vérifications

Sources officielles de la sociétésocietegenerale.co.uk — homepage, Societe Generale in the UK, Our Businesses, Legal information, Financial Services Compensation Scheme pages
Enregistrements du régulateurBank of England PRA list of banks (1 Oct 2026) · FCA — Societe Generale, FRN 124866 (register.fca.org.uk) · ASIC — SOCIETE GENERALE SECURITIES AUSTRALIA PTY LTD, AFSL 289791 (data.gov.au) · ASIC — SOCIETE GENERALE, AFSL 511956 (data.gov.au) · FSCA — Societe Generale, FSP 17081 (fsca.co.za)
Registre des sociétésCompanies House — Societe Generale, company no FC000268
Sources d’avis des utilisateursTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX
Dernière vérification08.10.2026

Déposer une réclamation