ForexQ.com
← Accueil

À propos de la société

Raison socialeSokin DIFC Limited · Plata Capital UK Limited · Sokin Australia Pty Ltd · Sokin Capital Singapore Pte. Ltd.
Année de création2017
Siège / pays d’immatriculationLondon, United Kingdom
Site websokin.com
Dernière vérification15.10.2026

According to its official website, Sokin is a global payments and business account platform that aims to reduce friction in international trade for businesses; it offers receivable accounts in more than 26 currencies, international payments to more than 170 countries in more than 70 currencies, online checkout and payment links, batch payments, yield on USD, EUR and GBP balances (Balance Boost), accounting software integrations and an API. The website says it supports more than USD 8 billion in payment volume each year and has 7 offices. Sokin is a registered trademark of Plata Capital Ltd and is used by group companies. According to its regulation page, services are provided in the United Kingdom by Plata Capital UK Limited (1029250), an FCA-authorised electronic money institution, in Australia by ASIC-licensed Sokin Australia Pty Ltd (AFSL 536975), and in Singapore by Sokin Capital Singapore Pte. Ltd., authorised by MAS as a Major Payment Institution. The website also says that in the EEA services are provided by Plata Capital Europe AS, registered with the Financial Supervisory Authority of Norway as an electronic money institution, that Plata Capital USA Inc is registered with FinCEN and Plata Capital Canada Inc with FINTRAC as money services businesses, and that services in India are powered by NSDL Payments Bank. In the UAE, services are provided by Sokin DIFC Limited, regulated in the DIFC by the DFSA as a money service provider (Category 3D) (F011898, 30 Mar 2026). This information is the company's own statement.

Détails du compte

TYPES DE COMPTEBusiness accounts
DÉPÔT MIN.Not stated
PLATEFORMESOnline platform · API
PRODUITSMulti-currency receivable accounts · International payments · Checkout and payment links · Batch payments · Yield on balances · Accounting integrations

Licences et réglementation

DFSA (Émirats arabes unis (Dubaï))

N° de licenceF011898
Titulaire de la licenceSokin DIFC Limited
PérimètreListed in the DFSA register as a DIFC company, licensed 30 Mar 2026; endorsed to serve retail clients; authorised for providing money services and advising or arranging on money services.
StatutVérifiée

FCA (Royaume-Uni)

N° de licenceFRN 1029250
Titulaire de la licencePlata Capital UK Limited
PérimètreListed in the FCA register as an Authorised Electronic Money Institution under Plata Capital UK Limited (FRN 1029250) since 26 Mar 2026.
StatutVérifiée

ASIC (Australie)

N° de licenceAFSL 536975
Titulaire de la licenceSOKIN AUSTRALIA PTY LTD
PérimètreAFS licence held since 15 Dec 2022. According to ASIC's record, authorised for non-cash payment products for retail and wholesale clients.
StatutVérifiée

MAS (Singapour)

N° de licence—
Titulaire de la licenceSokin Capital Singapore Pte. Ltd.
PérimètreListed in the MAS Financial Institutions Directory as SOKIN CAPITAL SINGAPORE PTE. LTD., a Major Payment Institution, for account issuance, domestic and cross-border money transfer, merchant acquisition and e-money issuance services. The licence number is not stated on the website.
StatutVérifiée

Réclamations des utilisateurs

Les signalements d’utilisateurs trouvés en ligne sont classés par sujet. Les graphiques montrent la répartition des signalements ; ceux-ci sont compilés à partir des enregistrements publiés sur Trustpilot, WikiFX et Şikayetvar, et les enregistrements d’une même personne ne sont comptés qu’une seule fois.

Période examinée : décembre 2022 – octobre 2026

  • Blocages et gels de compte : 11
  • Autre : 6
  • Retraits et paiements : 2
  • Service client : 2
  • Frais et commissions : 1

MOYEN — NIVEAU DE RÉCLAMATIONS

56 % des établissements ayant des réclamations enregistrées en ont reçu davantage que celui-ci.

PAR SUJET — Blocages et gels de compte : Élevé · Autre : Élevé · Retraits et paiements : Faible · Service client : Moyen · Frais et commissions : Élevé

SOURCES EXAMINÉES

The complaint distribution is based on the 1-star reviews on Sokin's Trustpilot page (22) records as of 15 October 2026; one person's reviews count once, and records about fake sites and third parties using the Sokin name are left out. Across the complaints, repeated document requests and lengthy reviews during onboarding, funds becoming inaccessible after accounts were frozen or closed without explanation, and transfers being held stand out.

Sources et historique des vérifications

Sources officielles de la sociétésokin.com — homepage, About us, Regulation (legal/regulation) pages
Enregistrements du régulateurDFSA — Sokin DIFC Limited, F011898 (dfsa.ae) · FCA — Plata Capital UK Limited, FRN 1029250 (register.fca.org.uk) · ASIC — SOKIN AUSTRALIA PTY LTD, AFSL 536975 (ASIC licensee dataset) · MAS — Sokin Capital Singapore Pte. Ltd. (eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid)
Registre des sociétésCompanies House — PLATA CAPITAL LIMITED, company no 10958599, incorporated 12 Sep 2017 · PLATA CAPITAL UK LIMITED, company no 12566538, incorporated 21 Apr 2020
Sources d’avis des utilisateursTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX
Dernière vérification15.10.2026

Déposer une réclamation