Raison socialeOptal Australia Pty. Ltd · eNett International (Singapore) Pte. Ltd. · Optal Financial Limited · Optal Financial Europe Limited
Année de création—
Siège / pays d’immatriculationMelbourne, Australia
Site webwww.wexinc.com/en-au/
Dernière vérification09.10.2026
According to its official website, WEX is a global commerce platform serving businesses in employee benefits, fleet management and business payments; the parent company WEX Inc. is listed on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE: WEX). The Australian site states that thousands of Australian businesses manage their payments and fleet expenses with WEX, that the company is number one globally in virtual card travel payments and that it processes more than USD 231 billion in volume a year across all segments; the Motorpass fuel card is among its products. According to the group's regulated entities page, Optal Australia Pty. Ltd, registered in Melbourne, and eNett International (Singapore) Pte. Ltd., registered in Singapore, operate in Australia under ASIC licences; Optal Financial Limited is authorised by the FCA in the United Kingdom and Optal Financial Europe Limited by the Central Bank of Ireland as electronic money institutions. Optal Singapore Pte. Ltd. and WEX Finance Inc. are regulated by the Monetary Authority of Singapore as credit card and/or charge card issuers, and WEX Bank is an FDIC-insured industrial bank chartered in Utah, USA. This information is the company's own statement.
Détails du compte
TYPES DE COMPTEBusiness
DÉPÔT MIN.Not stated
PLATEFORMESNot stated
PRODUITSVirtual cards for travel and B2B payments · Fleet and fuel cards (Motorpass) · Business payments · Employee benefits administration
Licences et réglementation
ASIC (Australia)
N° de licenceAFSL 568147
Titulaire de la licenceOPTAL AUSTRALIA PTY LTD
PérimètreAFS licence held since 11 Dec 2025. According to ASIC's record, authorised to issue non-cash payment products and to deal in basic deposit products and non-cash payment products on behalf of others for wholesale clients only.
StatutVérifiée
ASIC (Australia)
N° de licenceAFSL 441376
Titulaire de la licenceENETT INTERNATIONAL (SINGAPORE) PTE. LTD.
PérimètreAFS licence held since 14 Nov 2013. According to ASIC's record, authorised to issue non-cash payment products and to deal in them on behalf of others for wholesale clients only.
StatutVérifiée
FCA (United Kingdom)
N° de licenceFRN 900112
Titulaire de la licenceOptal Financial Limited
PérimètreListed in the FCA register as an electronic money institution under Optal Financial Limited (FRN 900112); status Registered since 7 Mar 2018. Its permissions cover issuing electronic money and payment services.
StatutVérifiée
CBI (Ireland)
N° de licenceC176000
Titulaire de la licenceOptal Financial Europe Limited
PérimètreListed in the Central Bank of Ireland register as an e-money institution (E-Money Institutions PSD2) under Optal Financial Europe Limited (C176000); registered trading names Optal and WEX.
StatutVérifiée
FDIC (United States)
N° de licenceFDIC certificate no 34697
Titulaire de la licenceWEX Bank
PérimètreAccording to FDIC BankFind, WEX Bank (Sandy, Utah) is an active FDIC-insured bank, insured since 1 Jun 1998. The site states that the bank is also regulated by the Utah Department of Financial Institutions.
StatutVérifiée
Réclamations des utilisateurs
Les signalements d’utilisateurs trouvés en ligne sont classés par sujet. Les graphiques montrent la répartition des signalements ; ceux-ci sont compilés à partir des enregistrements publiés sur Trustpilot, WikiFX et Şikayetvar, et les enregistrements d’une même personne ne sont comptés qu’une seule fois.
Période examinée: juin 2025 – octobre 2026
Retraits et paiements: 44
Frais et commissions: 17
Autre: 17
Service client: 10
Prêts et cartes de crédit: 3
Blocages et gels de compte: 3
Opérations non autorisées: 3
TRÈS ÉLEVÉ — NIVEAU DE RÉCLAMATIONS
6 % des établissements ayant des réclamations enregistrées en ont reçu davantage que celui-ci.
PAR SUJET — Retraits et paiements: Très élevé · Frais et commissions: Très élevé · Autre: Très élevé · Service client: Élevé · Prêts et cartes de crédit: Élevé · Blocages et gels de compte: Moyen · Opérations non autorisées: Très élevé
The complaint distribution is based on the latest 1-star reviews on WEX's Trustpilot page (97) as of 9 October 2026; one person's reviews count once, and records about fake sites and third parties using the WEX name are left out. Across the complaints, denied reimbursements on US FSA/HSA accounts, high fleet-card fees and errors in COBRA insurance administration stand out.
Sources et historique des vérifications
Sources officielles de la sociétéwexinc.com — Australian homepage (en-au), travel payments, about, WEX Group regulated entities page
Enregistrements du régulateurASIC — OPTAL AUSTRALIA PTY LTD, AFSL 568147 · ENETT INTERNATIONAL (SINGAPORE) PTE. LTD., AFSL 441376 (AFS licensee dataset, data.gov.au, 7 Oct 2026) · FCA — Optal Financial Limited, FRN 900112 (register.fca.org.uk) · CBI — Optal Financial Europe Limited, C176000 (registers.centralbank.ie) · FDIC — WEX Bank, certificate no 34697 (BankFind)
Registre des sociétésABN 51 614 774 248 (ABN Lookup) · Companies House — Optal Financial Limited, company no 08364883
Sources d’avis des utilisateursTrustpilot · Şikayetvar · WikiFX